January 13th, 2024

Sorry for the late prompt!

Prompt: Use delay in a creative way
BPM: 92… 92… 92…
Mood: punny

1 Like

#jamuary2024 - Bespoke Teensy controlled Launchpad Sequencer Jam

The drums and the TD-3 had their patterns generated by chance until I got two I liked together. I’ve spared this process from you as some of them were ugly.

4 Likes

Why did the procrastinator become a musician?

Because they love the art of delay!

6 Likes

Played around with a lot of effects I’ve never used before. This time, I pulled out the Gretsch to get a more cool/rolled-off tone on the guitar and my “The Edge” pre-set stereo chorus/delay I’ve got on the Zoom pedal: Jan 13.mp3

The bass and guitar were also thrown through a bunch of different “experimental” effects in logic to give a strange underwater sound. I think I might use more of the reverse stuff in the future.

4 Likes

Medusa on a random sequence run into the Boss DD200 delay on pattern setting 1, then into the Hologram Microcosm, and iOs app Patterning2 with a Buchla kit providing the beat.

4 Likes

Find the white rabbit!

Seven synths doing their delayed thing.
It’s fun how they all do a very small thing but combined it creates this massive soundscape.

Modal Skulpt on drone lead.

Modal Craftsynth and Behringer Crave on Digitech pedal with various effects doing the repeating low sound. Crave and fx pedal modulated during recording.

AN1x has a tiny sound before the repeating low sound, not doing a lot but what it does is perfect <3

DX Reface doing it’s Bladerunner thing.

JP8000 icey sound.

RM1x various FX sounds.

4 Likes

Smooth jam and again fun setup, the RD and TD go hand in hand with those Volca’s.