January 26th, 2024

Prompt: include sounds from an animal in your jam — a dog, a whale, birds, an axolotl.
BPM: 117
Key: F major

Today’s prompt made me think of this episode! :smiley:

6 Likes

#jamuary2024 - SY1000 - Pixie Quarrel Looper Jam

I have more respect for people who use Loopers after doing this…

A jam on some of the parts of Pixie Quarrel. I’m not sure what pixies sound like so I used guitar to simulate it,

See the original here if interested:

2 Likes

Yes, mine is not far removed from Ross…

Sample of my feral backyard cat Chaco, as controlled by the Boss Dr770 (with synth bass!) Yes, it’s silly!

Oh, and here’s the image from the failed bucket battery jam from yesterday. I think it almost goes with this one somehow!
IMG-3652.gif

6 Likes

I’m still not a plumbutter expert by any means but had fun making a wave of sounds with it this morning

5 Likes

Recorded some sleepy dogs waking up and going outside this morning: Jan 26.mp3

Caught some birds and a couple of honking horns too :sweat_smile:

4 Likes

Looks tough! I couldn’t imagine recording on such a small looper after using the rc-300 for so long :sweat_smile:

1 Like

Gorgeous noise. You have such a steady hand, i’m jealous!

Short jam today. I was kind of impressed that I managed to switch instruments smoothly.

5 Likes

4 Likes

This track has a cozy feel to it!

1 Like

I have a massive backlog of jams to listen and respond to and a major case of creative fatigue tonight…

After I was able to finally find something to play around with I could not even be bothered anymore with the video and the song title…

There is always a tomorrow.

Jam is not bad, but it truly felled like I was pushing my creative alter ego into a grape press and squeeze, and squeeze some more, until something finally came out to play around with.

JAMMIN, WE’RE ALMOST THERE!

4 Likes

It is, I’m not practiced with loopers, usually play with others or drum machines.