Show that studio!

So what is your creative battle station like?

I’ve been using software for +30 years, starting with an Amiga500.
First synth was my trusty Roland MC505 Groovebox in '99 but it took
another 22 years before I started expanding my gear after being kind
of bored with the software only side of things, and the luck that I had
a spare room that, although not on the big side, would be great for
a MIDI studio.

Digitech 255 FX pedal - Digitech RP55 FX pedal - BOSS DR3
Modal Skulpt - Modal Craftsynth 2 - Behringer Crave
Waldorf Streichfett - Yamaha DX Reface

Yamaha RM1x
Roland MC505 Groovebox (not my OG one)

Yamaha AN1x
Roland JP8000

Missing from this picture, if it even would have been possible to spot is my Behringer JT4000.

Can’t wait to see some epic studios!

3 Likes

Oh, man! That’s a cool space… seems like a place to get in the flow and just forget about the world.

I’m currently between homes, and my music stuff is spread between 4 houses in 3 states. I’m now staying at a golf club to quarantine because I have COVID — not fun. I brought some of my stuff with me, but it’s a complete mess:

Above you can see how I recorded a video of my jam today: I had my phone on the glass table, facing down, and I played the Korg NTS-1 on a trash bin under the table.

The place has a washer but no dryer; apologies for my laundry drying on the chair. :stuck_out_tongue:

2 Likes

I always love these threads. I vary my time between my studio, and living room. Sometimes I move a bunch of gear in the LR because it’s just more comfortable.

This was my set up long ago. ha!

Current set up, less some devices boxed up at the moment.

3 Likes

I love that desk with the rack mount… where did you get it?

These posts are always fun. Totally enjoy seeing everyone’s setups! I’m in the middle of moving gear around so the patch bay is a disaster.

4 Likes